Surf time!

May 29, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s back! My surfing motivation is back! YAY!

Truth is, it was never really gone. I still want to surf all day every day. I’ve just become a little pickier in my wave choice. After our last trip to Indonesia, I just couldn’t really be bothered at home anymore. Knee high waves, ice cold water, and feeling as flexible as a cripple in a thick layer of rubber just don’t do it for me. Add the fact that I’m car-less, meaning having to change at the bus stop when it’s 3 degrees… thanks, but no thanks.

Last Friday, however, I was pleasantly surprised. The weather was nice, the waves were pretty good, and I wasn’t even cold in the water. Result: My best surf in Holland for the year.  So today it’s time for session number two of this weekend. Come 5 o’clock I’ll get on the Moped Of Fury again, in search for the best (read: least windblown) waves I can find. STOKED!

p.s. to get stoked:

Super Sessions: Lower Trestles from Surfline on Vimeo.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Surf time! at Pepijn S..

meta

